Admin

Contact Information

Contact Information:

Yvette Goorevitch
Chief of Specialized Learning and Student Services
(203) 854-4126
goorevitchy@norwalkps.org

Dr. Stacey Heiligenthaler 
Director of Pupil Personnel Services
(203) 854-4135
heiligenthalers@norwalkps.org

James Martinez
Director of School Counseling
(203) 854-4151
martinezj@norwalkps.org

Administrators Specialized Learning and Student Services

Maureen Sullivan
Assessment Coordinator  & 
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4137
sullivanma@norwalkps.org
Deirdre McKinnon
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4132
mckinnond@norwalkps.org

Jamie Granite
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4072
granitej@norwalkps.org

Licia McKnight
Middle School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4144
mcknightl@norwalkps.org

Veronica Lenzen
High School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4127
lenzenv@norwalkps.org

Violet Reyes LMSW
District Ombudsperson
(203) 854-4139
reyesv@norwalkps.org

Lavi Ben-Zvi
Out of District Coordinator
(203) 854-4131
benzvil@norwalkps.org 

Lori Leibowitz
Gifted and Talented Coordinator
203) 854-4134
leibowitzl@norwalkps.org 

James Lee 
Data, Medicaid, Contract Manager
(203) 854-4141
lees@norwalkps.org 

Sarah Kiska
Inter District Coordinator
(203) 854-4071
kiskas@norwalkps.org

Laurette Shrage
Literacy Center Coordinator
(203) 840-6100
shragel@norwalkps.org  
  
Jessica Ireland
Transition Coordinator
irelandj@norwalkps.org

Angela Rinaldi  
Assistive Technology Specialist
rinaldia@norwalkps.org

Anne Marie Pineiro
Assistive Technology Specialist
pineiroa@norwalkps.org

Administrative Support Staff

Annette Esposito
Executive Assistant to Chief of Specialized Learning and Student Services
(203) 854-4126
espositoa@norwalkps.org
 
Natalie Tobias
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4130
tobiasn@norwalkps.org

Pamela Coleman
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4133
colemanp@norwalkps.org

Farrah Askenback
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4145
askenbackf@norwalkps.org
 
Elizabeth Merced-Surapine
Medicaid Billing
(203) 854-4122
surapinee@norwalkps.org

For 2020-21 Assignments for the Staff of the Dept. of Specialized Learning and Student Services click the link below.

SpEd 20-21SY Department Org Chart