Strategic Operating Task Force 2021

Strategic Operating Plan Task Force 2021
Posted on 01/11/2021
NPS

Norwalk Public Schools is poised for implementing the right strategies, systems and supports to ensure that all students leave Grade 12 ready for future academic or work success. The Strategic Operating Plan (SOP) is composed of several months of work, including a Board of Education retreat, input from the District’s Senior Management Team and school administrators, plus feedback received from information sessions for teachers, staff, parents and members of the community. Please see our Task Force List for the 2021 Strategic Operating Plan below. 



Strategic Plan (SP) TASK FORCE/WORKING GROUP

 

Weekly Meetings:  Thursdays, January 7, 14, 21, 28 from 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Bi-weekly Meetings starting Thursday, February 4, 2021 from 5:00PM - 7:00PM


Name

Title

Email Addresses

Dr. Alexandra Estrella

Superintendent

estrellaa@norwalkps.org

Jacquelyn Aarons

Principal, Wolfpit Elementary School

aaronsj@norwalkps.org

Anthony DiLauro

Executive Director, Human Services Council

adilauro@hscct.org

Randall Austin

Teacher, Kendall Elementary School

austinr@norwalkps.org

Godfrey Azima

BOE Secretary

azimag@norwalkps.org

Diana Carpio

BOE Vice-Chair

carpiod@norwalkps.org

Donalda Chumney

Chief Academic Officer

chumneyd@norwalkps.org

Lissette Colon

Director, Human Resources

colonl@norwalkps.org

Dr. Frank Costanzo

Chief of School Operations

costanzof@norwalkps.org

Lisa Nuzzo

Parent

djwife97@aol.com

Ana Fernandez

Dual Language Teacher, Silvermine Elementary School

fernandeza@norwalkps.org

Yvette Goorevitch

Chief, Specialized Learning & Student Services

goorevitchy@norwalkps.org

Tom Hamilton

Chief Financial Officer

hamilton@norwalkps.org

Colin Hosten

BOE Chair

hostenc@norwalkps.org

Jennifer Barahona

CEO, NACTS

jbarahona@norwalkacts.org

Dr. Sandra Kase

Curriculum & Instruction

kases@norwalkps.org

Dr. Damon Lewis

Principal, Ponus Ridge Middle School

lewisd@norwalkps.org

Novelette Peterkin

CEO, Carver Foundation of Norwalk

novelette@carvercenterct.org

Julie Parham

Principal, Center for Global Studies

parhamj@norwalkps.org

Richard Wenning

Executive Director, BeFoundation

rich@befoundation.org

Lamont Thomas

RBT, Tracey Elementary School

thomasl@norwalkps.org

Ralph Valenzisi

Chief of Digital Learning and Partnership

valenzisir@norwalkps.org

Brenda Wilcox Williams

Chief Communications Officer

williams@norwalkps.org