Skip To Main Content

Header Wrap

Logo Image

Breadcrumb

Members

The Norwalk Public Schools Board of Education public email address (board@norwalkps.org) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

Diana Carpio

  • Position: Chair
  • Emailcarpiod@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2027
  • District C
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Policy (Chair), Facilities, Finance, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee (Chair), City Master Plan Liaison, CABE Liaison, Goodwill Ambassador
  • Languages Spoken: English, Spanish

Sheri McCready-Pritchett

  • Position: Vice-Chair
  • Email
    mccreadypritchetts@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive, Finance (Chair), MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice (Chair), Early Childhood, Social Justice Liaison
  • Languages Spoken: English

Kara Nelson Baekey

  • Position: Secretary
  • Email: baekeyk@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Facilities (Chair), Finance, Personnel & Human Relations, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice, Safety & Security Task Force, Facilities Commission, Adult Education Liaison
  • Languages Spoken: English

Janine W. Randolph

  • Emailrandolphj@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee (Chair), Personnel & Human Relations, Policy, Safety & Security Task Force
  • Languages Spoken: English

Colin Hosten

  • Emailhostenc@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities:
    Personnel & Human Relations (Chair), Facilities, Curriculum & Instruction, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Norwalk ACTS Liaison, NEF Representative
  • Languages Spoken: English

Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig

  • Emailflaherty-Ludwig@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2023
  • Term Expires: 2027
  • District E
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Curriculum & Instruction (Chair), Policy, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, Wellness Liaison, CES Representative
  • Languages Spoken: English

Howard White

  • Emailwhiteh@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2023
  • Term Expires: 2027
  • District B
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Curriculum & Instruction, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice, MLK Day Celebration Liaison, Athletics Liaison
  • Languages Spoken: English

Ashley Gulyas

  • Emailgulyasa@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2023
  • Term Expires: 2027
  • District D
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Facilities, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, Library Liaison
  • Languages Spoken: English

Samantha Pleasants

  • Email: pleasantss@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2023
  • Term Expires: 2027
  • District A
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Curriculum & Instruction; SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, PTOC/SGC Liaison
  • Languages Spoken: English