Contact Information

Contact Information:

Yvette Goorevitch
Chief of Specialized Learning and Student Services
(203) 854-4126

Dr. Stacey Heiligenthaler 
Director of Pupil Personnel Services
(203) 854-4135

James Martinez
Director of School Counseling
(203) 854-4151

Administrators Specialized Learning and Student Services

Maureen Sullivan
Assessment Coordinator  & 
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4137
Deirdre McKinnon
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4132

Jamie Granite
Elementary School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4072

Licia McKnight
Middle School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4144

Veronica Lenzen
High School SPED Supervisor
(203) 854-4127

Violet Reyes LMSW
District Ombudsperson
(203) 854-4139

Lavi Ben-Zvi
Out of District Coordinator
(203) 854-4131 

Lori Leibowitz
Gifted and Talented Coordinator
203) 854-4134 

James Lee 
Data, Medicaid, Contract Manager
(203) 854-4141 

Sarah Kiska
Inter District Coordinator
(203) 854-4071

Laurette Shrage
Literacy Center Coordinator
(203) 840-6100  
Jessica Ireland
Transition Coordinator

Angela Rinaldi  
Assistive Technology Specialist

Administrative Support Staff

Annette Esposito
Executive Assistant to Chief of Specialized Learning and Student Services
(203) 854-4126
Natalie Tobias
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4130

Pamela Coleman
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4133

Farrah Askenback
Administrative Secretary
(203) 854-4145
Elizabeth Merced-Surapine
Medicaid Billing
(203) 854-4122

For 2020-21 Assignments for the Staff of the Dept. of Specialized Learning and Student Services click the link below.

SpEd 20-21SY Department Org Chart